Well records in UXBRIDGE TOWNSHIP (UXBRIDGE)
3,616 public water well records in the Well Records dataset name UXBRIDGE TOWNSHIP (UXBRIDGE) as their municipality. 3,568 of them have a mapped position.
County or region reported most often: DURHAM.
What the records report
| Metric | Median | Middle half | Range | Records reporting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported depth | 30.5 m | 18.0 m – 45.4 m | 0.0 m – 302.0 m | 3,260 of 3,616 |
| Reported static water level | 15.2 m | 6.1 m – 23.5 m | -5.2 m – 98.8 m | 2,648 of 3,616 |
| Reported yield | 45.5 L/min | 27.3 L/min – 68.2 L/min | 0.0 L/min – 3,282.3 L/min | 2,535 of 3,616 |
| Reported depth to bedrock | 34.7 m | 5.2 m – 108.2 m | 0.0 m – 157.0 m | 69 of 3,616 |
| Reported construction year | 1991 | 1974 – 2009 | 1911 – 2026 | 3,596 of 3,616 |
Each figure summarises only the records that reported that value, and says how many did. A value a record left blank is not counted as zero. These figures describe existing records; they are not a statement about any property.
Records by type and status
| Well type | Records |
|---|---|
| Water supply | 2,782 |
| Monitoring | 309 |
| Test hole | 80 |
| Dewatering | 10 |
| Other | 305 |
| Unknown | 45 |
| Not reported | 84 |
| Not applicable | 1 |
| Status | Records |
|---|---|
| Abandoned | 484 |
| Replaced | 8 |
| Other | 3 |
| Unknown | 30 |
| Not reported | 3,090 |
| Not applicable | 1 |
Where these records are
Every record, on the map
The WellAtlas Canada app shows each of these records on the map with its full details, and summarises the wells around any point you choose. The map and the records are free. Coming soon to the App Store and Google Play.
See what is free and what a report costs What is in a Property Report
Other municipalities
Closest by record position
- UXBRIDGE TOWN
- STOUFFVILLE VILLAGE
- UXBRIDGE TOWNSHIP (SCOTT)
- WHITCHURCH-STOUFFVILLE TOWN (WHITCHURCH TWP)
- SCUGOG TOWNSHIP (REACH)
- WHITCHURCH-STOUFFVILLE TOWN (MARKHAM TWP)
Alphabetically
Source
Well Records — Government of Ontario, dataset version 2026a.3. Summarised on September 21, 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario.
The records themselves are free. They can be obtained from the publishing government under its own licence, without WellAtlas and without payment.