Well records in WHITCHURCH-STOUFFVILLE TOWN (WHITCHURCH TWP)

6,683 public water well records in the Well Records dataset name WHITCHURCH-STOUFFVILLE TOWN (WHITCHURCH TWP) as their municipality. 6,642 of them have a mapped position.

County or region reported most often: YORK.

What the records report

Summary of the records that reported each value
MetricMedianMiddle halfRangeRecords reporting
Reported depth27.4 m16.2 m – 42.7 m0.0 m – 590.0 m5,909 of 6,683
Reported static water level12.8 m6.1 m – 21.9 m-9.1 m – 167.9 m4,523 of 6,683
Reported yield45.5 L/min22.7 L/min – 68.2 L/min0.0 L/min – 5,455.3 L/min4,446 of 6,683
Reported depth to bedrock36.0 m7.0 m – 87.2 m0.0 m – 177.4 m109 of 6,683
Reported construction year19921976 – 20121911 – 20266,639 of 6,683

Each figure summarises only the records that reported that value, and says how many did. A value a record left blank is not counted as zero. These figures describe existing records; they are not a statement about any property.

Records by type and status

Well typeRecords
Water supply4,861
Monitoring731
Test hole198
Dewatering9
Recharge4
Other559
Unknown86
Not reported233
Not applicable2
StatusRecords
Abandoned916
Replaced9
Other11
Unknown40
Not reported5,705
Not applicable2

Where these records are

Position of the WHITCHURCH-STOUFFVILLE TOWN (WHITCHURCH TWP) records among the municipalities of Ontario
Each small dot is the average position of the mapped records of one municipality in this summary; the large dot is WHITCHURCH-STOUFFVILLE TOWN (WHITCHURCH TWP), and the outline is the extent of its mapped records. It is not a municipal boundary.

Every record, on the map

The WellAtlas Canada app shows each of these records on the map with its full details, and summarises the wells around any point you choose. The map and the records are free. Coming soon to the App Store and Google Play.

Other municipalities

Closest by record position

Alphabetically

All municipalities in Ontario

Source

Well Records — Government of Ontario, dataset version 2026a.3. Summarised on September 21, 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario.

The records themselves are free. They can be obtained from the publishing government under its own licence, without WellAtlas and without payment.