Well records in PORT DOVER TOWN

85 public water well records in the Well Records dataset name PORT DOVER TOWN as their municipality. 85 of them have a mapped position.

County or region reported most often: NORFOLK.

What the records report

Summary of the records that reported each value
MetricMedianMiddle halfRangeRecords reporting
Reported depth6.1 m4.6 m – 8.1 m0.0 m – 45.7 m78 of 85
Reported static water level3.0 m2.3 m – 9.5 m1.5 m – 13.7 m8 of 85
Reported yield59.1 L/min38.6 L/min – 63.6 L/min18.2 L/min – 68.2 L/min3 of 85
Reported depth to bedrock26.2 m24.2 m – 26.5 m22.3 m – 26.8 m3 of 85
Reported construction year20182015 – 20191958 – 202584 of 85

Each figure summarises only the records that reported that value, and says how many did. A value a record left blank is not counted as zero. These figures describe existing records; they are not a statement about any property.

Records by type and status

Well typeRecords
Water supply6
Monitoring49
Test hole21
Other2
Not reported7
StatusRecords
Abandoned5
Not reported80

Where these records are

Position of the PORT DOVER TOWN records among the municipalities of Ontario
Each small dot is the average position of the mapped records of one municipality in this summary; the large dot is PORT DOVER TOWN, and the outline is the extent of its mapped records. It is not a municipal boundary.

Every record, on the map

The WellAtlas Canada app shows each of these records on the map with its full details, and summarises the wells around any point you choose. The map and the records are free. Coming soon to the App Store and Google Play.

Other municipalities

Closest by record position

Alphabetically

All municipalities in Ontario

Source

Well Records — Government of Ontario, dataset version 2026a.3. Summarised on September 21, 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario.

The records themselves are free. They can be obtained from the publishing government under its own licence, without WellAtlas and without payment.