Well records in DILL TOWNSHIP
400 public water well records in the Well Records dataset name DILL TOWNSHIP as their municipality. 374 of them have a mapped position.
County or region reported most often: SUDBURY.
What the records report
| Metric | Median | Middle half | Range | Records reporting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reported depth | 55.5 m | 30.0 m – 85.3 m | 0.0 m – 310.0 m | 357 of 400 |
| Reported static water level | 3.0 m | 1.8 m – 4.6 m | -3.0 m – 25.0 m | 324 of 400 |
| Reported yield | 13.6 L/min | 9.1 L/min – 27.3 L/min | 0.0 L/min – 1,936.6 L/min | 341 of 400 |
| Reported depth to bedrock | 5.5 m | 2.1 m – 13.8 m | 0.0 m – 99.1 m | 163 of 400 |
| Reported construction year | 2000 | 1981 – 2011 | 1954 – 2025 | 398 of 400 |
Each figure summarises only the records that reported that value, and says how many did. A value a record left blank is not counted as zero. These figures describe existing records; they are not a statement about any property.
Records by type and status
| Well type | Records |
|---|---|
| Water supply | 353 |
| Monitoring | 13 |
| Test hole | 5 |
| Other | 14 |
| Unknown | 4 |
| Not reported | 11 |
| Status | Records |
|---|---|
| Abandoned | 31 |
| Other | 3 |
| Unknown | 4 |
| Not reported | 362 |
Where these records are
Every record, on the map
The WellAtlas Canada app shows each of these records on the map with its full details, and summarises the wells around any point you choose. The map and the records are free. Coming soon to the App Store and Google Play.
See what is free and what a report costs What is in a Property Report
Other municipalities
Closest by record position
Alphabetically
Source
Well Records — Government of Ontario, dataset version 2026a.3. Summarised on September 21, 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Ontario.
The records themselves are free. They can be obtained from the publishing government under its own licence, without WellAtlas and without payment.